Robert Burch audiovisual materials

Download Finding Aid

Collection Details

Collection Dates: 1971 – 1994
Scope and Content Note: Recordings of school visits and read-along of Joey's Cat.
Biographical Note: Robert Joseph Burch (1925-2007) was born in Inman, Georgia (Fayette County) to John Ambrose and Nell Graham Burch. He was the author of nineteen books for children, including Queenie Peavy (1966), Ida Early Comes Over the Mountain (1980), and his first The Traveling Bird (1959). Many of his award-winning books were based on his experiences in rural Georgia during the Depression.
Extent: 6 items
Related External Collections: Robert Burch papers, ms3744, Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library
Cite Collection As: Robert Burch papers, Walter J. Brown Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection, The University of Georgia Libraries

Objects in the collection